Skip to main content

Counselors Overview

Students are assigned to an alpha counselor for grades 9-12. Student assignments by counselor are noted in the table below.

The College and Career Specialist manages our Career Center and is an integral part of the counseling team. 

Counselor Assignments
Counselor Assignment Ext. Email
DeAnne Andrews A - Gh (grades 9-12) 37211 dandrews@fusdk12.net
Jitin Sharma Gi - Ln (grades 9-12) 37248 jsharma@fusdk12.net
Celina Cesena Lo - Sh (grades 9-12) 37215 ccesena@fusdk12.net
Lindsay Rotter Si - Z (grades 9-12) 37218 lrotter@fusdk12.net
Catherine Castillou College/Career Specialist 37072 ccastillou@fusdk12.net
Jean Faust Transcript Secretary 37131 jfaust@fusdk12.net

 

Scheduling a Meeting with Your Counselor

For meetings with parents:

  • Email or phone counselor to set up appointment. 

For meetings with student only: 

  • Students can stop by their counselor’s office throughout the school day or
  • Sign up for a meeting in the red binder next to the grade level attendance clerks.
  • If a student has a crisis or urgent matter regarding their emotional state no request for a meeting is needed. 

Meeting Reminders:

  • Review information listed in each tab to your left prior to scheduling a meeting. 
  • Student meetings are given priority.
  • Counselors cannot accommodate drop in visits from parents. Please schedule a meeting prior to seeing us. 
  • Email is the most convenient and quickest way to talk with a counselor. Please allow 2 schools days to receive a reply.

Note that during school holidays and breaks, counselors do not check their email. 

Video